Babbling like a brook

22 03 2010

Hello, all. It’s been much too long since I’ve updated my blog. The speed (and severity) of life can get a little overwhelming at times, which tends to kill my brain cells and leave me wordless.

Fortunately, I have an easy out today. I can share with you a interview I gave to Inside Analog Photography Radio with Scott Sheppard. It’s a fun podcast, around 30 minutes long, and I somehow managed to sound nearly coherent. If you’re looking for a way to burn some of that pesky free time we all have too much of, please do drop by and listen at http://www.insidemacmedia.com/rss/iap.xml, or you can download it for free on iTunes. You’ll hear us chat about how I work, upcoming projects, my short attention span, and lots of other stuff.

For my digital friends, although it’s called “Inside Analog Photography Radio” there’s plenty of non film-related discussion in the interview. I hope you’ll enjoy it.

A more invested blog entry soon, promise.

– CJ

from a fun session in LA

from a fun session in LA

Actions

Information

9 responses

22 03 2010
rafalR

lovely portrait

22 03 2010
Paul

Beautiful image Bert. Hope life is setting down for you!

23 03 2010
Michael

I subscribe to IAPR and listened to your interview a few days ago – thank you for doing that! Lots of wonderful information and inspiration. Best wishes for 2010!

23 03 2010
aileen

loved the interview. he asked lots of questions i wish i had time to ask during my critique. hoping for a DC Workshop.

24 03 2010
Monjii

You couldn’t be more spot on…life is overwhelming somtimes. The photo is lovely and light and helps to lift the soul a little. (hope that’s not too heavy :)

24 03 2010
Rosa Guerrero

Heard your interview on Inside Analog and came straight here to RSS. Great interview…alot of it certainly resonated with me and I’m sure a few others.

Kudos and cheers!

25 03 2010
Gemma

Awesome interview, I really enjoyed listening to it.

26 03 2010
cheryljacobs

Thanks for listening and commenting, everyone. I enjoyed doing the interview, and Scott is very easy to talk to.

20 04 2010
ApoChromatic

Beautiful picture. I like this old, soft feeling in it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

