A few little announcements

17 02 2010

I rarely use my blog to post business-related stuff, but I suppose that’s part of its purpose, so here I go. I’m working on another blog post for this afternoon, or maybe tomorrow morning.

I still have one space open for the Malibu custom workshop, taking place at a condo on the beach February 24 – 25. We have attendees flying in from as far away as Scotland. For more information on workshops, please visit my site at www.cheryljacobsworkshops.com.

I also have two more portrait sessions available in Southern California. I can do these anywhere from San Diego to LA, either February 21, 23, or 26th. Since I’ll already be in the area, the session rate will be the same as my regular Denver rate, with no travel fees added.

The Austin custom workshop is open for registration, with the deadline for early registration fast approaching, with the workshop taking place April 26 – 27. I am also open for portrait sessions in the Austin area.

I’ve been really enjoying my critique sessions, and am looking forward to doing many more. The introductory rate of $150 for a very in-depth, hour-long critique is still in place, but only through March 1. Sessions booked before that date will get the $150 rate, as long as the actual critique takes place during 2010. After March 1, the regular rate of $175 will be in place.

For those in the Denver area, a special offer for sessions booked prior to March 15: a $125 credit toward either your session or prints. If you’ve been thinking about booking, now is a fantastic time. Sessions are limited and are first come, first-served. Please mention this blog post to receive the credit.

This concludes the obligatory business announcements. Stay tuned for the fun stuff.

– CJ

flower

A flower to pretty up the blog post.

Actions

Information

7 responses

19 02 2010
trevor

Did you fill your malibu spots?

20 02 2010
cheryljacobs

Trevor, there’s one space left, and I’d love to fill it.

– CJ

20 02 2010
Patti

Oh that you were coming up to Canada, say Toronto.

20 02 2010
cheryljacobs

Patti, hopefully I’ll be back in that area in the near future. I’ve taught a few workshops in the Toronto area, and have always enjoyed it.

20 05 2010
leah

i adore this. so beautiful.

16 08 2010
themichaellamcollection

I enjoy your blog, keep posting and good luck in the future, and I think that most people reading these types of blogs don’t mind too much if you slip in work related material :-)
Love the flower! Did you open the door to gain on the highlights to the glass?

16 08 2010
cheryljacobs

Thanks! I don’t know why I always feel the need to apologize for business-related posts, but I do and probably will continue to. Odd.

Yes, I opened the door for the highlight and because the texture and geometry of the door was a lot more attractive than a blank white (beat-up) wall. My doors are always open in the summer anyway, so it looks more like real life this way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 72 other followers

