Malibu, and other cool stuff

18 12 2009

I’m feeling as ADD as I ever have today, so here’s a blog post to cover several of my scattered thoughts, all in one. That’ll clear my brain out to accommodate a “real” blog post a bit later on today.

Malibu Workshop, February 24 – 25, 2009

I love teaching, and am very happy to announce the first workshop of 2010 in my home state. This is going to be a fun one. It’ll be a very small (seven person) workshop, completely customized to the needs of those who attend. And, it’ll be held in a private residence directly facing the beach. Folks, you just can’t beat that with a stick. I’m excited. I’m a tiny bit too lazy to post too many details here, since I spent the morning updating my website, so I’ll just point and say, “Look!” : www.cheryljacobsworkshops.com/malibu2010.html

******************************************

PhotoDino Store

If you’ve enjoyed my Photo Tips O’ the Day and Advice for Aspiring Photographers, you might enjoy these practical little objects. Some of my favorite bits from those writings are now available in dishwasher-safe form right here. (Alright, I wouldn’t recommend putting the mouse pad in the dishwasher, but you know what I’m saying.) They make great gifts for the photography students, starving artists, and the photographers you loveā€”or just put up with. Take a stroll through the store, and check back for new items coming soon.

******************************************

Happy Holidays

In other news, Piper says Merry Christmas. Truth be told, she doesn’t really believe in Santa anymore, but she does believe in cheese slices, and that explains this photograph.

dog loves Christmas

Rerry Rishmas

Actions

Information

2 responses

19 12 2009
jen berry

i signed up, but haven’t received an invoice for the workshop. excited.

19 12 2009
cheryljacobs

Jen, looking forward to it! I’m trying to be a bit more disciplined in my attempts to take at least one day off per week (Workaholic is my middle name) so you can expect to hear from me tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

