Fresh M.I.L.K.

27 05 2009

 

Those who know me know that I’m not a big fan of art competitions.  But when I found the Fresh M.I.L.K. competition and saw it was judged by the one and only Elliott Erwitt, I couldn’t resist.

 

I had nearly forgotten that I’d entered when I received the notification that my image was selected for inclusion in the resulting book (PQ Blackwell, fall 2009).  Imagine my surprise when I saw my image on the cover!  The images selected for the book (150 out of 35,000 entries) are truly amazing, and it’s a huge honor to be included among them.  I would also love to congratulate Jodi Durow, who attended the Denver workshop earlier this year, on her inclusion in the book as well.

 

 

MILK image

MILK image

 

 

book cover

book cover

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 05 2009
Rich

Congrats, that’s awesome!!

22 10 2009
Angie King

I love these books. I have the LOVE one! and love looking at it all the time :) congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

